Our honeymoon!

I guess there is no better place to start a newlywed’s blog than with some honeymoon pictures! My goal in blogging is just to have a (digital) place to look back and have a collection of memories documented – and I am a LONG time lurker/follower of many different types of blogs – so it’s about time that I have my own. Or at least try.

We traveled to Petit St. Vincent – an island within the country of St. Vincent and the Grenandines. I’m still not really clear if it’s categorized as the West Indies or the Caribbean – regardless, it was perfect and beautiful and I can’t wait to one day return. Most of these pictures were taken from my Iphone, and the last few from our GoPro camera.

Flying into Barbados.

Image

Our little plane to take us to Union Island — with other honeymooners.

Image

Flying into Union Island.

Image

Boat ride into our picture perfect final destination.

Image

View from the west side, facing Petite Martinique.

Image

Can you tell it was windy?

Image

Amazing view from the only restaurant.

Image

View of our private palapa.

Image

Obligatory selfie.

Image

An example of all the perfect shells on the beaches, here they’re stowed under a palm tree.

Image

More views from our deck.

Image

Can I go back?

Image

Pet turtles need their salsa.

Image

The rest are from the GoPro.

Image

The wind WAS really out of control. But so relaxing, too.

Image

Terrifying (well, only for me) sail on the Beauty.

Image

Kudos to the Boy on this lovely shot – spectacular fishies.

Image

Maybe it’s just because we’re expecting another foot or so of snow tomorrow, but I could really enjoy another beach trip.

Leave a Reply

